Once a message has been sent to you and/ or other recipients by another user, the conversation will appear in the "My Conversations" tab and will be marked as unread. From this tab, users can receive and reply to messages. Once you reply to the conversation or mark it as read, the conversation will be removed from the "My Conversation" tab and stored in the "Conversation" tab.
1. Navigate to any page in O4.
2. Select the message button. Note: this button should appear red, indicating that there are one or more unread messages.
3. The Message Center will appear with the "My Conversations" tab automatically selected.
4. Current conversations will appear to the left of the screen. Conversations displaying the icon indicate that there is an unread message in the conversation.
5. In the center of the screen, all messages in the conversation will appear in chronological order. Note: select the button to view message recipients and associated transactions.
6. In the text box at the top of the screen, enter a reply to the conversation.
7. Select the button to send the message. Note: pressing CTL+Enter on the keyboard will also send the message
8. The new message will be added to the conversation.
9. The conversation will remain in the "My Conversations" tab until the conversation is marked as read. To mark a conversation as read, select the icon. Note: once a message is marked as read, the user who sent the message will receive an email that their message has been viewed.
10. The conversation will be removed from the "My Conversations" tab. Note: this conversation will continue to be available in the "Conversations" tab.